Karhu

Since I need a little lubrication in order to give myself the weekly injection I need, Rami and I bought some Finnish beer. This particular beer is a lager called Karhu (which means “bear” in Finnish).

It’s quite tasty, and I think it’ll do nicely in helping me get just ever so slightly sauced.

For today’s delicious meal, we ate salmon steaks and a heap of mashed potatoes at Cafe Isaak, a lunch place here in Lappeenranta.

Now, Rami’s strumming his guitar while I update you on the minimal goings on here. We’re having a great deal of fun simply eating, playing, listening, drinking, and writing.

About ellucake

I'm an American woman in my mid-twenties spending two months in Finland. This blog will chronicle my trip.
This entry was posted in Finnish Culture, Food, Lappeenranta, Music, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment